Author Topic: My drawings  (Read 5578 times)

Offline Michen_S

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 15
    • michensneeuwhart
    • View Profile
My drawings
« on: March 22, 2017, 12:34:36 pm »
Here's my art thread. I'm not very fast when it comes to drawings (like, I post one drawing every two to three months :-\), but I'll show it here for you to enjoy. I'm not a very good artist and I'm trying to improve on it, so constructive feedback is welcome. I'll just list it in two spoilers, the first being of my 3DS drawings that I made before buying good drawing pencils and then my paper artwork I made after buying good drawing pencils.

3DS artwork

Here's one of my first drawings I made since I started drawing as a hobby. It doesn't look too shabby for a beginner. Yeah, that's all I got. It pictures Michen, my snow leopard fursona. I'll redraw it later, after completing one or two other works.

This was a request from Firox on an other forum. I tried my best, but there are still a lot of things off. Currently I'm not accepting requests, I should learn to take less than one month to finish a drawing first.
Paper drawings

This is a mandrake, pretty much Etrian Odyssey's iconic enemy. It's effect depends on the game. I didn't take too much time to make this, unlike the rest I depicted here. I took a picture of it instead of scanning it in, so it looks pretty bad.

This is a character based on the Forest Folk in Etrian Odyssey, though I might've made a few changes here and there...? Anyways, this is one of my first attempts at drawing human-like creatures. The arms and legs were a pain to do, so I decided to leave the feet as is. I wouldn't be able to draw this without the art book my parents gave me last sinterklaas. Without it, the drawing would probably take even longer and still look a lot worse.