Author Topic: Why You Shouldn't Be Mean To Noobs  (Read 3402 times)

Offline Oddonelynx

• Tuesday is applesauce day, but I am also a Jovial Bobcat!(Not lynx)
  • Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 110
  • Hyenas deserve less hate.
    • BOTOFan
    • channel/UC5lDa5s7GLRWQHoH70ne34Q
    • View Profile
Why You Shouldn't Be Mean To Noobs
« on: August 06, 2020, 01:38:37 am »
We all know noobs, new players! We were all noobs at one time. Noobs are life, noobs are the future. However, sometimes people are mean to new players!  :'(
Don't be mean to new players, they're a player just like you. Remember that phrase from earlier? "Noobs are life, noobs are the future." Well maybe they aren't life, but they sure are the future! If you scare away all the new players, the game could possibly die out since nobody new is coming to play! So once all of the old players leave, the game is toast! When I was a Feral Heart noob, some people were quite rude to me, luckily I loved the game so much that it didn't bother me at all, but imagine if that was someone else, who didn't love the game so much? That poor player would have felt bad and quit! You should always be nice to new players (AKA noobs), because how would you feel on your first day of playing a game everyone was a jerk to you? You should always help and show new players around, even be their first friend!  This is why you shouldn't be mean to noobs, because they are the future, and you were probably just like them at one time. :)

What do you guys think we could or even should do to make our newbies feel welcome?
« Last Edit: August 06, 2020, 08:24:01 pm by Oddonelynx »

Art by QuietMacaroni

Offline Garfield.

• ✨Magical chihuahua✨
  • Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 80
  • hello, it's mac
    • channel/UClsDv82N2aher_4BWUy8KPQ
    • View Profile
Re: Why You Shouldn't Be Mean To Noobs
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2020, 02:58:38 am »