Author Topic: A Really Long List of Game Tweaks, Ideas, and Bug Fixes  (Read 2014 times)

Offline turtlies

• Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 61
  • loves to lurk
    • View Profile
A Really Long List of Game Tweaks, Ideas, and Bug Fixes
« on: August 07, 2019, 09:47:57 am »
Now that we have the source code and more updates seem to be on the horizon, I'd like to throw out a list of some smaller (...mostly) ideas I'd love to see in game. Yeah new models would be cool and all, but I'd like to focus on the quality of life updates and any common bugs that could fixing. A couple of the ideas are a bit bigger, but I figured I'd tack them on anyways.

Of course, not all of these are urgent nor necessary features. I'm not a coder of any sort, so I could be deeply underestimating how difficult some of these features would be to implement. However, I want to get the ideas out there for discussion---even if they wouldn't ever show up for years.

And, of course, I appreciate all the work you're doin' xSpirit! <3

Chatbox

Allow clicking of links/implementation of links
Been discussed on other threads already. Maybe posting links could be a mod-only privilege. At the very least, links that are in bios (usually pointing toward preset downloads or group sites) should be clickable. I do see a lot of flaws in having links, but also, it’s a pretty standard feature in other MMOs.

Allow copy and paste capabilities
Yeah, it has the capability to be abused, as do most things. Maybe something to leave only to bios?

Misc

New loading screen tips
New tips that appear at the bottom of the loading screen. Could be actually informational, more cute little quips, trivia, some vague hints? Some ideas (feel free to throw some out there! I’m not as creative):
~ Visit Feral-Heart.com to stay up to date on the latest news and events!
~ Make sure to give that login page a refresh once in a while...
~ Some say there may be a hidden place buried in the sands of Kiwimbi Beach…