Author Topic: My new account has old posts  (Read 1740 times)

Offline aviannerd

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 9
    • View Profile
My new account has old posts
« on: August 20, 2020, 01:03:25 am »
I made this account about a couple years ago, but it has posts from eight years ago on it. The email address I used is one I made only five years ago. There weren't any old characters in-game.

I just started playing Feral Heart again in the past six or so months and didn't notice the old posts on my account until I made my 'first' post today and saw my stats looked weird.

Does anyone know how the accounts got linked?

Groogle

Re: My new account has old posts
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2020, 01:05:58 am »
I made this account about a couple years ago, but it has posts from eight years ago on it. The email address I used is one I made only five years ago. There weren't any old characters in-game.

I just started playing Feral Heart again in the past six or so months and didn't notice the old posts on my account until I made my 'first' post today and saw my stats looked weird.

Does anyone know how the accounts got linked?
FeralHeart doesn't link accounts; you can only make accounts separate but the same IP will stay the same since its under the same wifi? I dont know if that's correct.

Offline Garfield.

• ✨Magical chihuahua✨
  • Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 80
  • hello, it's mac
    • channel/UClsDv82N2aher_4BWUy8KPQ
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2020, 12:43:05 pm »
Well, I've never saw something like this  ??? but you could try messaging a staff to see what happened.

Offline LadySigyn

• Let me guess... someone stole your sweetroll?
  • Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 105
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2020, 08:29:37 am »
Hi there! I'm going to move this over to the Site/Forum Help board as it's more suited there.