Author Topic: A Thank You  (Read 4644 times)

Offline toonanimals317

• The Fandom Queen
  • Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 48
  • What is grief, if not love persevering?
    • toonanimals317
    • randomnessandfandoms
    • Toonanimals
    • View Profile
A Thank You
« on: May 15, 2021, 10:18:55 pm »
I just wanted to write a sincere thank you to the community as a whole. This is something I’ve felt like saying for awhile but wasn’t fully sure how to put into words.

For those of you that don’t know me, hi, I go by Toons. I’ve been playing this game for a very long time. I started playing in late 2011. In 2017 I dropped off the game but last year I returned and I’m so happy that I did.

Throughout my time here in this community I’ve made a lot of amazing friends. Friends that would lead me to making more friends, and some of the people I feel like I can honestly say are some of the most wonderful people I know. Although I haven’t met them in person, most of my closest online friends have come from this game, and I cherish each and every one of them.

One of the people I met in my first year playing I met while roleplaying Ghost Adventures of all things. We aren’t friends anymore but we were friends for many years and part of me still hopes one day we can reconcile.

I’ve had a lot of ups and downs with people, friend groups splitting apart, and just drama between friends and being stuck in the middle. While these things were negative at the time I feel like they were experiences that really helped shape me as a person. So much of this game and community shaped my childhood and teenage years.

This community has helped me in so many ways. I can’t imagine what my life would be like without the friends I’ve made or the groups I’m part of now. It’s a place where I’ve found so many likeminded people and a place where I just feel comfortable to be my nerdy self.