Author Topic: A The Isle-esque animal survival game concept...  (Read 1400 times)

Offline Skullfrost

• Experienced Traveler
  • Floof-O-Meter: 29
    • @x_skulleh
    • View Profile
A The Isle-esque animal survival game concept...
« on: April 20, 2018, 01:22:02 pm »
Alright, so, I've been thinking of a game concept that I'd kind of like to do something with. However, my specialty is on the modelling, animation, and project planning side of things- I'm not a programmer, or a GUI designer, etc- so in order to really get anything like this started, I'd need a team assembled to help create it.

As of this moment, this is not a, "this will definitely be made", more or less, it is an idea that I would like to try and recruit a team for, or see how much interest it would have.

Right now, it is more or less a basic outline of a few random scattered ideas, and isn't entirely organized yet into a full planning document or anything, it was kind of... I wrote down my ideas for it as they came to mind, but here it is:

Basic Summary: You are a young creature, part of a program developed by humans to populate a remote island and observe how well the population thrives. As a juvenile animal, old enough to walk, run, and the potential to learn basic survival skills, you are taken away from the facility in which you were raised and released on the island. Now, you must survive.

All playable creatures in the game are placed on the island as young animals and the player must try to survive and grow up into an adult and continue to live their life without succumbing to the environment or other players. Similar to The Isle's current dev branch survival mode, but with many differences.(such as revolving around modern creatures, and not dinosaurs.)

You can either play a carnivore or herbivore in the basic plan, potentially extending to fishers, insectivores, omnivores, etc with differing styles of gameplay for each creature.