Author Topic: Hjordis Bio!  (Read 1411 times)

Offline Hjordis

• Curious Wanderer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 1
    • View Profile
Hjordis Bio!
« on: October 25, 2013, 11:29:33 am »
Hallo! :) Being as I'm a newbie in all of this I thought perhaps I should write me a bio, so you wonderful people know who I am.

My name is Shannon, and I'm 18 years old. I know, it sounds pretty old for a gaming forum but I've been roleplaying and obsessing over animals and animal-related games since I was about 12. So hey. I don't care. I do go out on the town and do normal 18-year-old stuff too, but my free time activities have some pretty broad horizons. There isn't much I won't do or try out. :D I'm about to start driving, so who knows what I'll get up to!

I live in South West England (Devon) and I go to college to study Animal Management (care). I'm hoping to start training as a vet nurse once I pass this course. At the moment I work in a pet shop, but once I'm out of college I will be looking for work in veterinary practices.

I am a complete animal lover. And I don't mean one of the millions of people who say they are an 'animal lover' because they think puppies and kittens are cute. I mean, I cannot live without animals. I adore spending time with them, caring for them and ensuring that they are happy and healthy. Even my hamsters live the life of luxury! No tiny commercial cages with a bit of sawdust for them!

I have two amazing dogs, who deserve a place in my bio. There is Molly the border collie, who is 7 years old and my complete best friend. She is a bit grumpy at times, but then so am I. We are the perfect match!
Then I have Kizzy, who is a 6 year-old sprocker (Springer Spaniel X English Cocker Spaniel). She is the most excitable and lovable dog I have ever met. Her only ambitions are to please and give as much love as she can to those around her.