Author Topic: Idea for Presets & servers  (Read 4329 times)

Offline GhostingHowl

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 31
  • As iron sharpens iron, a friend sharpens a friend.
    • View Profile
Re: Idea for Presets & servers
« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2011, 11:35:52 pm »
   Thank you everyone for responding, I very much appreciate your answers and comments. This does help clear up some things.

@Raz: Thank you for your post, I do see what you mean there. And it is especially hard to figure things out when you dont have the data you need.

@Tigg: Thank you for your input as well, I really appreciate it. Although I am sorry I annoyed you with this post, I was simply trying to put forth an idea.

Its times like these that I wish I was a programmer so I could actually suggest something helpful, but thanks again everyone :)

Oh yeah I wanted to comment about the minecraft thing I mentioned earlier. How we could replace the preset we had with a different one. No one really commented on that idea. I think that, that could be a better system than just paying for each preset we want to upload. Of course I think that the price would have to be scaled as well. There could be two systems perhaps? Maybe a lower price for people who want to upload only one preset, and a higher price for people with the opportunity to change presets.
    For example) Someone would pay $20 for the whole year to be able to change their presets
                    or) someone would just pay $2 for each preset each year
   This way people with only 1 char would be happy and people with multiple could be happy too. Obviously I just made up that price. But now im starting to sound like a capitalist. :P
« Last Edit: March 30, 2011, 01:01:01 am by Ghosting »

slycan

« Reply #11 on: March 30, 2011, 08:20:30 am »
Does FH actually have 5k of members actively playing?? The most I see online on average anymore is around one zero less, 500 at most...