Author Topic: How to make and roleplay a good character (update!)  (Read 7749 times)

Offline Spottedbears

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 41
  • mister sandman, bring me a dream
    • View Profile
How to make and roleplay a good character (update!)
« on: July 20, 2014, 10:35:05 pm »
update 2/27/15! i know this is old, but it contains a bit of incorrect information and i decided to update it!
i know there have been many topics about this, but since i thought i've had lots of experience i decided to add some of my own information.

in this guide, you will learn:
>  how to create a character from a real-life picture in FH
>  how to write a character biography with the right information
>  what words to describe a character with, and what not to
>  how to roleplay your character

in that order is how it'll work.

first off, how to create a character from a real life picture in FH.

i like to start with the question: what kind of character am i looking for? unique, common, or just a pretty character? canine, or feline? scarred, or untouched? masculine or feminine? i like to keep many photos for inspiration in a folder, or somewhere on the web. i have a few currently in my tumblr likes, so here let's pick a few:
since i think i want to go for a pretty, young, and basically innocent character, i am going to choose the second picture. how do we make this cat in feral heart? well, first off if you have a paint program like GIMP, Photoshop, Paint tool SAI, or some other program [perhaps even MS paint] you will need a "dropper" tool, or more commonly known as the color picker. so, since i have SAI, i'll do that.