Author Topic: A Few Questions about Flying and "Glitching"  (Read 5821 times)

Sumisu

A Few Questions about Flying and "Glitching"
« on: October 05, 2011, 10:08:39 pm »
Hello there! I'm fairly new to Feral Heart, and I have a few questions. I know about the Print-Screen glitch to get into mountains and on the top of the tunnel, but I've seen players doing two things that I don't know how to do.

I've seen players "flying" or "floating". It looked like they were walking on air. Is this control-able, and if so, how?

I've also seen players on the very tipy-top of the Temple of Dreams. Is this possible to do (and if so, how?), or is it just a random glitch?

I'd really appreciate any and all information you all can give me. Thank you! ^_^

Offline Definition

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 20
    • View Profile
Re: A Few Questions about Flying and "Glitching"
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2011, 10:17:03 pm »
Floating or flying is a glitch, though I don't know how to do that. xD
In the Temple of Dreams I'm not sure, though most likely it's done on purpose by hitting the PrtScr button and directing your character with the arrow keys.

Offline Raz.

• Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 28
  • aka Raz ingame.
    • View Profile
    • My DA page
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2011, 01:09:19 am »
That "flying" is no glitch, that's map tampering.

People are putting in Collision boxes on stuff they're not supposed to.

MJsusan

« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2011, 06:15:47 am »
wow, you have so many questions. let me ask one of your questions. That "flying" is just map tampering.

« Last Edit: October 07, 2011, 04:55:55 pm by Kyugima. »

Offline Ingredient

• ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • Floof-O-Meter: 366
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2011, 07:44:54 am »
but how would u put collisions in the public maps like Fluorite Plains, Ficho Tunnel etc?
Will be inactive due to work and exams.

Offline Kyugima

• Dovahkiin