Author Topic: 3d model creation for fh  (Read 1507 times)

Offline 10lizards

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 1
    • View Profile
3d model creation for fh
« on: February 12, 2019, 04:39:14 am »
Hey! I wanted to make some meshes for the game but I'm new to this and not sure how to begin so does anyone know what program the models in this game were made in and do I need to use the same one to create more? If that's not a problem I can use Maya 2017/2018 or blender, would one of those work?
Thanks!

Offline Ame88

• ❄✧❄✧❄✧❄✧❄✧❄✧❄✧❄ Winter is a .' - ` , ' - . ` timeless ' , ` - '. ` , - ' . season. - ', - ` , ' - . ` , Everything ' , ` - . ' , ` . freezes. `_,_'_-_._`_,_-
  • Admin
  • Elder Grey Pelt
  • Floof-O-Meter: 216
  • Yeah I believe in Bigfoot. Nessi and Kovu too!
    • Ame88thewolf
    • View Profile
Re: 3d model creation for fh
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2019, 04:43:44 am »
Hello! This would better fit in the Help thread, but don't worry, a mod will move it to the correct place for you =)

As for what to use, I personally would suggest using Blender. I believe you would have to install the OGRE expoerter, however. I'm not entirely sure. Anyone else please correct me if I'm wrong! As for getting the exporter for blender, I sadly don't have a link to it at the moment, but if anyone else has it, I'm sure they'll send it your way.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2019, 04:45:28 am by Ame88 »

Profile picture by Telluric
Thank you ;u;
Bio | My Creations
Renegade Row | FeralHeart Resort

Offline wolffox

• COOL MOM
  • Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 188
  • icon by T0XIIIC, sig by Bawfle <3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2019, 04:49:13 am »
Moving this over to game help board, but you might be able to find some help here. c:

AlphaEclipse

« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2019, 04:03:47 am »