Author Topic: Vetty~ Update-6/17/12  (Read 6840 times)

Offline i1vet2b

• Experienced Traveler
  • Floof-O-Meter: 1
  • Invent The Future
    • View Profile
Vetty~ Update-6/17/12
« on: March 13, 2012, 05:26:39 pm »
User: i1vet2b

Nicknames: Vetty, Vet, Vetteh, you get where this is going.

Reason for the user: I get asked what my user means a lot. It's pretty simple if you sound it out. "I one vet to be."
I'm an up and rising veterinarian student. I attend St. George's University to receive my DVM (Doctor of Veterinary Medicine).
My interests run (like all of us) to animals. If we didn't love 'em, we wouldn't be here. Clinically speaking, I've only worked closely with small animals, but I really want to work with wildlife and may have the chance to do some work this summer at a wildlife center.
I spend most of my time studying for class, sitting in class, attending too many meetings, hanging with friends, and playing FH. I tend to stay away from the forums. I have technology issues, as some of my pals on here are well aware.
Just a normal person with a well-balanced life. I love junk-food and hate veggies, so the balance isn't perfect. Haha!
People on general often annoy me, but hey, lucky for you all, I'm generally too lazy to report. Blocking is easier. And far more effective for me in the long run.

I can have a nasty temper, but it's usually pretty well in check.
I have great respect for those in the occupation of law enforcement. The police do so much for us, and I often see them get paid little for how much they do for us.
They risk their lives walking that thin blue line and we would do well to remember that.
By the colors of this, you might be able to guess my school. Either way, I'll tell you, since I don't make it a secret.