Author Topic: All of my characters are failing to connect, oof.  (Read 877 times)

Offline A.Ham

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
  • Oof
    • View Profile
All of my characters are failing to connect, oof.
« on: November 17, 2018, 10:25:04 pm »
Hi! This is my first time posting on the site, but I want to see if I'm the only one having this problem. Every time I try to go into the game I get past the initial login fine, but then after choosing a character and trying to enter into the game, it fails to connect to the map server. I've turned my firewall off and everything, so I don't suppose that's the issue.
Is the server down? Is it just me?
I want to make sure I'm not going crazy here, haha.
Tysm! <3

Offline Notorious.

• Cinnamon Roll
  • Pack & Pride Representative
  • Floof-O-Meter: 56
  • Noto for short
    • View Profile
Re: All of my characters are failing to connect, oof.
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2018, 11:06:58 pm »
Hey!

Try running FeralHeart as administrator if you haven't already. If that doesn't work you should restart or router and then your computer. The server also isn't down, it's working just fine on my end. If all the options I gave you does not work, check out this thread!

https://feral-heart.com/smf/index.php?topic=54268.msg779817#msg779817

Offline Likuu

• -- strawberry banana
  • Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 65
  • 𝑜𝓇𝒸𝒽𝒾𝒹
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2018, 12:05:24 am »
Also maybe give it a shot at trying to run the game in either "Direct" or "OpenGL" you can find these in the video settings of your options, just hit options when on the main screen before you login, you may have to restart.

If that doesn't help, definitely try restarting your router and giving it a minute to boot back up, even see if your login tab may be expiring, try re-logging into it and or logging into it on another browser.

It seems your connection issue has to do with your WiFi however, not entirely sure.. hope this helps some?