Author Topic: Game crashing?  (Read 1466 times)

Offline _eden_

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
  • y'all stanky
    • meowtain-dew
    • View Profile
Game crashing?
« on: July 12, 2015, 11:18:52 pm »
So I'm apart of an RP, one where I am an administrator. For a while, and still currently, all my maps were in working condition until a glitched mesh forced me to reinstall FH (it literally bugged my game entirely.) So, after reinstalling everything -minus that mesh- I downloaded the map again and tried entering it, only to have it crash the game on me! Confused, I kept trying to get in, only to have it crash over and over. So, I deleted all my exports and reinstalled the map several times. Nothing worked, so I restarted my computer twice... nope.

Eventually, I thought maybe FeralHeart had something to do with it, so I reinstalled it again, and it didn't fix the problem. I even tested the problem by going into other maps including my own and found that all of them were in working order. I doubt it's a corrupted file within the downloaded folder, since it works perfect for everybody else who's joined since then. My computer had handled the map perfect before, it only happened after I reinstalled the game. So, anybody have an idea what could be wrong? If so, I'd love to hear even some suggestions.

Aicosu125

Re: Game crashing?
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2015, 11:35:26 pm »
You may be missing a file or something from the map download. Possibly try looking at the files and placing them in their certain areas carefully. Make sure you do not misplace any. This is all I can really think of that is wrong. Hope you find a solution to your problem! :)

Offline Warriorstrike

• . "The truth is often what we make of it; you heard what you wanted to hear, believed what you wanted to believe."
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • Floof-O-Meter: 346
  • . Remember… the Force will be with you. Always.
    • warriorstrike
    • warriorstrike
    • View Profile
    • My Tumblr