Author Topic: Well chalk another newbie up on the -metaphorical- board  (Read 2274 times)

Offline ZukaZalad

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
    • Characters
Well chalk another newbie up on the -metaphorical- board
« on: April 08, 2015, 03:48:17 am »
Hello everyone, name's Zuka, or rather my pseudonym is (not fond of my real name it's weird) and I'm looking forward to meeting all of you.

I figure this is not only an introduction but a slight resume of experiences and such, so sorry if I get a little long winded ._. Whelp here goes nothing.... Achem. It started on a day much like.... Wait no wrong script. Ah here it is! Now then for real this time:

How should I start? I suppose with how long I've been at the roleplaying schtick, that seems most fitting eh? I've been RPing for about 8 or nine years. This of course not counting my entire childhood which we called roleplaying "playing pretend" but whatever. Admittedly back when I first started I sucked hard, now I suck slightly less. I can normally semi-para to para given the right circumstances, but as we all know some things are just impossible to reply to. I try to flesh my characters out with a backstory, quirks, strengths, and weaknesses before playing them but sometimes the best way to flesh a character is by playing them and seeing what stuff comes of a session or two.

As far as roleplaying itself goes my experience started with freeform, but has moved to include cooperative writing, and running some pen and paper tabletop RPGs as well as playing actual RPGs (like FH, bethesda games, and others). I actually DM a game of Dungeons and Dragons on fridays (IRL with some friends), and I'm trying to get an Iron Claw group together but it isn't working (hopefully on Skype).