Author Topic: FeralHeart+ is a black screen! What do I do?  (Read 5732 times)

Offline Emotika

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
FeralHeart+ is a black screen! What do I do?
« on: December 09, 2011, 04:34:50 pm »
Hello.

I just started playing Feral Heart but I tried it out a few months ago, maybe a year, I don't really remember.
And now I wanted to give it another chance and I saw this new Feral Heart version called FeralHeart+ ...

But when I customized my character the backround screen was black, and I thought maybe it's like that in +.
But then when I started the game with my new character, the whole screen was black except all of the other
animals.

So basically the whole area was black, no trees, no ground, no sky or anything.. everything was black.
Please, oh, please, ... help me with this! :(

And I didn't install the regular Feral Heart version, so I only have FeralHeart+ on the computer.
Did I do it wrong? :P

(BTW, I'm on a Windows 7.)

Thanks.
/Eveline (AKA Emotika)

EDIT: Now I am trying out the regular Feral Heart and it's a black screen as well. BTW, it crashed too... =S
« Last Edit: December 09, 2011, 04:40:02 pm by Eveline »

Offline Wolfexpert79

• Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 45
  • I'm...shocked...T_T
    • View Profile
    • Gierra RPG Forum
Re: FeralHeart+ is a black screen! What do I do?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2011, 05:17:24 pm »
the normal FH and FH+ is going through major bugs right now and you also have to download the patch or you can't play normal FH at all.
try going here to fix the black screen: http://feral-heart.com/index.php?option=com_jfusion&Itemid=2&jfile=index.php&topic=13593.0

although this just fixes the screen...not the crashing problem

Offline Emotika

• Forum Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2011, 01:48:44 pm »
the normal FH and FH+ is going through major bugs right now and you also have to download the patch or you can't play normal FH at all.