Author Topic: The Basics  (Read 1690 times)

TilDeathDividesUs

The Basics
« on: February 07, 2011, 05:41:07 pm »

My name is Patricia Ashley, and I'm typical teenage garbage. I'm currently seventeen, and I live in the Midwest of the United States.  I plan on someday moving to New York or Massachusetts, and I'd like to pursue a career in psychology, though I am unsure as what.  The brain absolutely intrigues me, and I feel as if I can connect to the people in that field quite easily.

An obvious hobby of mine is roleplay, and I've been roleplaying since September 14, 2008.  I also like hair A LOT.  I like dying mine different colors and getting it cut.  My hair is currently blonde because the purple washed out, but once I get money I will dye it black and purple and get it cut like Brody Dale when she had long hair.

Oh, Brody.  I love her music.  She's the lead singer of The Distillers/Spinerette.  I listen to a lot of 90s and some grunge.  Band time? I think so.  Nirvana, Hole, Courtney Love, L7, Jack Off Jill, Wheatus, Weezer, Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, Counting Crows,  The Darkness, and Oingo Boingo are currently my most listened bands.  I'm sure that will change within a month or two.  Phase in, fade out.  Ya know how it works.

I read rarely, but lately when I pick up a book it is Stephen King or Michael Crichton.  I love their works.  They make you think and some are extremely dark and morbid.  Scary.  I like that.  Other than those I will read my textbooks and read some on the brain and how it works.