Author Topic: An intro 12 years in the making!  (Read 1767 times)

Offline Solarmyr

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
  • I'm an artist as a hobby, but a furry by trade!
    • Solarmyr
    • dandy-dog
    • Solarmyr
    • View Profile
    • Toyhouse
An intro 12 years in the making!
« on: August 09, 2023, 05:15:13 am »
Well, sort of.

Hey there! My name is Solar and I'm a 22 year old hobbyist artist and writer from the United Kingdom. I like kitsch, worldbuilding, 80s-90s aesthetics, tacky Hawaiian shirts, bright colours and cheesy horror movies just to name a handful of things.

You read the subject title right; Like a lot of folks who still linger here on the forums, I'm not a newcomer! I first registered and started playing FeralHeart exactly 12 years ago as of the 27th of this month. I've played FeralHeart on and off over the years to varying degrees under different users, this isn't my first rodeo here. I've went under this username as well as geogirl (turned out I was in fact not a girl so you can see why this one was unfortunate--), Solarphoenix and ApatheticMagpie.

So why am I here?

Well, one of the things I didn't do back during FeralHeart's peak was make an intro. I remember vaguely starting one, but never posting it because at the time? I was shy, 10 years old and I was scared at the idea of getting any kind of attention from it. Though in retrospect? I think I regret that, especially now that the game has died down.

So here I am! Correcting that and finally not only saying hello, but introducing myself properly to a community I've neglected to for a long time.