Author Topic: A really big problem (more than one)  (Read 2063 times)

Jeamesero

A really big problem (more than one)
« on: December 27, 2011, 08:29:10 pm »
Hello,

I'm new to the game Feral Heart, I just downloaded it and I tried it. Sadly it doesn't let me use it. I tried the normal download and for the MAC but none of them works. :C

1: Everytime the game starts and I enter home where I can log in, my computer mouse won't appear in the game, so it's hard ofr me to click on everything.

2: When I'm finally logged in I keep seeing pixels and I still cant view my computer mouse. I want to make a character at that moment but I only see black and sometimes orange pixels, I also can't even accept my character so I can use it.

Here's a screenshot to show you what it looks like when i want ot make a character: http://www.iaza.com/work/111228C/iaza19127787968500.jpg

That's all so far, since I can't get further in the game with this. Can someone please help me or tell me what to do?
Thanks very much,

Jeamesero

Offline Deviedra

• Familiar Grounds Dweller
  • Floof-O-Meter: 2
  • Await the night
    • View Profile
Re: A really big problem (more than one)
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2011, 10:42:06 pm »
Hmm....I'm not entirely sure what to suggest, but I can come up with a possible solution...
So, what I can suggest is you (if you haven't already got this program) download Utorrent. This is free and will allow you to torrent the installer. So torrent the FH Setup instead of downloading it. Then run that installer to install the torrented version. It also requires a 'patch' and you just need to download this normally and install it into the FeralHeart folder in your Local Disc (C:).

Ok, I'll put this in steps. If it doesn't work, you may have to wait for a better solution from another player of FH.

1.) Delete the setup thing you downloaded, Uninstall Feral Heart and delete all the feral heart folders after as they'll still be there in the local disc C.