Author Topic: Manes on preset  (Read 1274 times)

Offline damiian

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 137
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 3
    • View Profile
Manes on preset
« on: March 14, 2014, 06:20:11 pm »
i was wondering if anyone has a code or anything to fix a preset mane to stop it looking like paper?
ty if anyone can help
Its so so so so SO SO RARE i ever log into the game i am always found around the forums usually at my inbox or the help forums.
My username in game is rink if you find another user using rink it is a fake.
If you  cannot get a hold of me on here you can find me on the IT server dragons den as rink or deviantart as AlphaRink

AlphaEclipse

  • Guest
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 07:16:54 pm »
Open the .mat with notepad and replace the mane's code with this:
Quote
material preset_#_maneMat
{
        technique
        {
                pass
                {
                        cull_hardware none
                        cull_software none
                        alpha_rejection greater_equal 128
                        texture_unit
                        {
                                texture preset_#mane.png
                        }
                }
        }
}

Make sure you save it as a .png!

Offline damiian

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 137
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2014, 08:02:25 pm »
Hm, it doesnt seem to wanna work i've put it as the preset 4 Mat and its saved as PNG but the mane comes up white
Its so so so so SO SO RARE i ever log into the game i am always found around the forums usually at my inbox or the help forums.
My username in game is rink if you find another user using rink it is a fake.
If you  cannot get a hold of me on here you can find me on the IT server dragons den as rink or deviantart as AlphaRink

AlphaEclipse

  • Guest
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2014, 08:03:39 pm »
Hm, it doesnt seem to wanna work i've put it as the preset 4 Mat and its saved as PNG but the mane comes up white

Paste the whole .mat here. :3 I want to review it.

Offline damiian

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 137
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2014, 08:09:02 pm »
material preset_4_bodyMatL
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4body.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}

the mane mat was edited to:
material preset_4_maneMat
{
        technique
        {
                pass
                {
                        cull_hardware none
                        cull_software none
                        alpha_rejection greater_equal 128
                        texture_unit
                        {
                                texture preset_4mane.png
                        }
                }
        }
}
material preset_4_bodyMatR
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4body.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_headMatL
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4head.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_headMatR
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4head.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_eyeMatL
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         cull_hardware none
         cull_software none
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4eye.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_eyeMatR
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         cull_hardware none
         cull_software none
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4eye.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_tailMat
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4tail.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_4_maneMat
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         lighting off
         cull_hardware none
         cull_software none
         scene_blend alpha_blend
         depth_write off
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_4mane.png
         }
      }
   }
}
« Last Edit: March 14, 2014, 08:12:21 pm by damiian,.,, »
Its so so so so SO SO RARE i ever log into the game i am always found around the forums usually at my inbox or the help forums.
My username in game is rink if you find another user using rink it is a fake.
If you  cannot get a hold of me on here you can find me on the IT server dragons den as rink or deviantart as AlphaRink

AlphaEclipse

  • Guest
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2014, 08:11:21 pm »
When coloring the mane, make sure you "lock the alpha channel." Otherwise the mane won't work.
Are you sure you saved it as a .png? The script is perfectly fine.

Offline damiian

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 137
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2014, 08:13:10 pm »
yes it was saved as Png however the preset was made a few weeks ago maybe that effected the mane? i cant remember when making it if i locked it or not
Its so so so so SO SO RARE i ever log into the game i am always found around the forums usually at my inbox or the help forums.
My username in game is rink if you find another user using rink it is a fake.
If you  cannot get a hold of me on here you can find me on the IT server dragons den as rink or deviantart as AlphaRink

Offline CrazyCatLady

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 188
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 14
  • Formerly M'Lass
    • View Profile
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #7 on: March 14, 2014, 08:15:48 pm »
damiian, if you were using GIMP to make your preset then it will work whether you locked the alpha channel or not. /heads up/


Sig by Kiaz! ||  I'm not active anymore. I'll be back sometime.

AlphaEclipse

  • Guest
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #8 on: March 14, 2014, 08:18:09 pm »
yes it was saved as Png however the preset was made a few weeks ago maybe that effected the mane? i cant remember when making it if i locked it or not

If you don't lock the alpha channel, the mane can appear "see-through" or something similar. If you enter in that code and lock the alpha channel, the mane will appear normal. Usually when the mesh turns up that white, it means there's no texture. I could make you the mane if you need.

Offline Sherlockian

  • Yes, it means I'm bread
  • Dedicated Supporter
  • ***
  • Posts: 422
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 65
  • Lynxy nuzzles <3
    • View Profile
Re: Manes on preset
« Reply #9 on: March 14, 2014, 11:59:03 pm »
yes it was saved as Png however the preset was made a few weeks ago maybe that effected the mane? i cant remember when making it if i locked it or not

If you don't lock the alpha channel, the mane can appear "see-through" or something similar. If you enter in that code and lock the alpha channel, the mane will appear normal. Usually when the mesh turns up that white, it means there's no texture. I could make you the mane if you need.

Locking the alpha channel actually doesn't cause the see-through problem on manes, it's all in the coding. c: Locking the alpha channel simply makes it so that you can't draw on the alpha channel, the transparent bit basically. And perhaps this tutorial will help you? :3 http://www.feral-heart.com/index.php?option=com_jfusion&Itemid=2&jfile=index.php&topic=19335.0
Please, feel free to call me Genny. x)


Avatar & signature by Zady <3