Author Topic: Strange Mesh Problem [Solved!]  (Read 1392 times)

AlphaEclipse

Strange Mesh Problem [Solved!]
« on: June 19, 2014, 03:49:10 pm »
I have made a boat(?) mesh in Blender and added a UV, but when I went to add it in game, it became "transparent" when looked at through F3.

-Not sure if this video will work-
When you F3 to the bottom, it looks  perfectly fine. I thought it was a material problem at first, but it has no effects.

Here's the material:
Code: [Select]
material Material/TEXFACE/boat_Cube.tga
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture boat_Cube.tga
}
}
}
}
I'm still a newbie with Blender 2.49 (64bit), so if someone could explain how to fix this (pictures are always appreciated!) I
« Last Edit: June 22, 2014, 02:53:33 am by AlphaEclipse »

Offline Whisperingwaves

• #2FAB4U
  • Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 135
  • #SlainyTheBattleTurkey
    • Whisperingwaves
    • @slainytbm
    • View Profile
    • Kiros
Re: Strange Mesh Problem
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2014, 06:15:26 pm »
Click Me!

Theres always something in the tutorials board, sorry I couldnt help you(not good with meshing). Although, ill sniff around for something ^^

Or look here. These are tutorials on the blender site, not sure if something there will be of use, but its worth a shot ey?

~ Whisper
« Last Edit: June 19, 2014, 06:18:55 pm by Whisperingwaves »

Avatar by Chezdip on Lioden || Signature by Jackdaw ♥
In-Game As Whisperingwaves

AlphaEclipse

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2014, 06:41:58 pm »
Arr, there wasn't anything on that board concerning this problem, and I did look at the Blender tutorials- the one you linked me was for the newest version; I probably won't understand where to find what I need with that because I have Blender 2.49, sadly.

Thank you for the help though, I appreciate it. <3

Offline Ingredient

• ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • Floof-O-Meter: 366
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2014, 07:13:12 am »