Author Topic: Newbie Here *waves*  (Read 1939 times)

Offline Circasaurus

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Newbie Here *waves*
« on: November 02, 2014, 04:35:30 pm »
Hi there, guys! So, after dedicating all of Saturday to create an account, I finally got one! This isn't the first roleplaying game I've ever played on, and I'm an "old" pro at my last site. But I've gotten tired of the entire game being revolved around typing, and when I found out that Feral Heart gave you the freedom of a 3D game, I instantly fell in love with it.

So, what do you suggest I do? Avoid? I've already read up on the rules, but if there are any more threads I ought to see, can you link me to them? Thanks, everybody! :)

Offline Vespian

• An Unsightly Beast
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • Floof-O-Meter: 242
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie Here *waves*
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2014, 04:49:35 pm »
Ahnok til (Hello there), madam. T'is a pleasure to meet ye' here 'round the forums. We're delighted to welcome ye' into our community.
There are in fact a few links it'd be good to check up on 'n familiarize yerself with as they'll come in handy in the future.

The FH Manual - FeralHeart Staff - How to Report a User - Forum Rules

Methinks that about covers it. If ye' have any questions or merely wish to strike up an idle conversation, there are plenty of ears here that wouldn't mind listenin' to yer words. Taken note that ye' enjoy role-playin', methinks ye'll find the map Fluorite Plains to be a treat as many, many role-plays are withheld there. There are others located throughout the multiple public maps 'course but FP is known as the hub for role-plays of all varieties. I'll post a video below that'll help guide ye' through all the maps so ye' won't get pathetically lost like I have my first few days, ehheh.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aPhakzpY-Y

There's also some role-plays that are hosted here on the forums as well: here!