Author Topic: Opinions on Mate or Adoption Centers?  (Read 3434 times)

Offline Cherryheart

• Familiar Grounds Dweller
  • Floof-O-Meter: 15
  • shrek lion
    • View Profile
Re: Opinions on Mate or Adoption Centers?
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2015, 01:12:46 am »
whenever i see a mate center it usually consists of people who aren't very mature so i've never really made any friends in there.

plus, every fh couple i've met was founded in a role-play, not through the center

it's useful for people who don't want to role-play in groups or something to find a mate

then the adoption center, it's kind of the same deal, but when i first joined FH i went there all the time and we had this pretty awesome RP that just stemmed off of "pls adopt me"

so i guess it depends on which one you go to, and who's there at what time, because i've had some pretty bad experiences, but i had that one cool experience too.

i sleep with a gun under my pillow pet

Offline The_Black_Cat

• Experienced Traveler
  • Floof-O-Meter: 6
    • View Profile
« Reply #11 on: May 15, 2015, 05:34:44 am »
I'm fine with them, as long as they don't spam the chat.

Offline anahel

• Curious Wanderer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 4
  • the matrix has you
    • View Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 01, 2015, 06:46:25 am »
I don't see a problem with them, personally.

Adoption centres are usually ignored these days, at least from what I've seen. They seem to have lost their popularity. I guess they can be fun for it you just want to kick off a short, non-serious roleplay, although I do remember once dragging my entire pride with me from Fluorite to Bonfire so my character (the pride's queen) and her mate (the pride's king) could have cubs. I believe it was sometime back in 2012, so I'm not sure how well they work now, but the cubs stayed active in the group and were actually decent roleplayers.