Author Topic: Map help! (Fixed)  (Read 715 times)

TheBigBadWolfy

Map help! (Fixed)
« on: March 12, 2016, 10:42:13 pm »
Alright, so I've been having a bit of a problem recently. I currently have four maps installed into my FH account, all rightly installed and working fine. But recently I've been finding that sometimes, I can't enter these maps without it crashing my entire game. At one point, a friend and I were on an island map, when it suddenly crashed both our games and we couldn't re-enter it, despite we had just been there.

Does anyone know what's going on? We really just want to use the maps without crashing continuously.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2016, 11:44:30 pm by Alfred »

Cosmic-Wolf

Re: Map help!
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2016, 10:45:06 pm »
I've had problems similar to this. However, I usually restarted my game and it worked. What you could try is re downloading the map and see if that helps. Other than that, I'm not really an expert on things like that yet. ^^

TheBigBadWolfy

« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2016, 10:49:28 pm »
I've tried restarting and reinstalling the maps, but to no avail.
I hope I won't have to completely remove the maps, they're all very beautiful, and I'm pretty picky about what maps I use.

Offline Bloo.

• Space-Child ✌
  • Elder Grey Pelt
  • Floof-O-Meter: 191
  • nyoom
    • Bloopaloozer
    • Bloopalooza FH
    • aLittleProzium
    • Bloopalooza
    • View Profile
    • DeviantArt
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2016, 10:57:41 pm »
Perhaps try changing your rendering sub-system? When you're in-game go to your options and there should be a tab called "Video". Under that there is Rendering Subsystem option, if you're unsure which one your game is currently running on, try both. You'll have to restart your game each time you change this option, however.

Let me know if this fixes the problem!

You are amazing <3

Cosmic-Wolf

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2016, 11:00:35 pm »