Author Topic: Urgent [solved | Thanks Everyone!]  (Read 1439 times)

Offline RottenRed

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Urgent [solved | Thanks Everyone!]
« on: September 29, 2017, 08:59:26 pm »
Good afternoon, this is my first time ever posting in the forums so...I hope I can find a solution for this.
Anyhow: I am in dire need of assistance from anyone experienced who's willing to take the time out of their day to lend a helping hand.
As I previously mentioned, I've never done this before so my apologies if some things are not clear.

Problem:

My Feral Heart is continuously crashing once more. I've had this problem before already which led me to reinstall the game completely. Recently, I've been working on a map all seemed to be going swell till I downloaded a few meshes (Which I made sure to paste them where they were supposed to go) however I do believe they are the cause of my problem for some reason...With that bein' said, I uninstalled any recent meshes I could remember up until the crash had happened; so basically I tried to retrace my steps. Unfortunately my Feral Heart is still crashing..

Any idea why this is?
Suggestions I'd greatly appreciate.
« Last Edit: September 29, 2017, 09:41:21 pm by RottenRed »

Offline Morgra

• I don't like sand...
  • Immortal Legend
  • Floof-O-Meter: 347
  • Ever been killed by a spider? I was
    • DinksterDaily
    • View Profile
Re: Urgent
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 09:11:32 pm »
Hi there!
Since you sort of narrowed the problem down to crashing after you had installed some meshes, I would go back into your my_objects folder and sort them in descending order under "Date Created". Let me clarify that that is "Date Created" rather than "Date" so you may need to add that sorting column in your my_objects folder in Windows Explorer.
Here is what I mean: