Author Topic: Map maker floor dissapearing!!!  (Read 1172 times)

Offline MusicNote

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Map maker floor dissapearing!!!
« on: October 29, 2017, 05:49:31 am »
 Hello...This is my first time posting on FeralHeart, and I've been playing since 2012. I hope this shows how desperate I am to fix this.
I have looked all over google and the forums for a solution, but no one has seemed to have my problem.
     You see, I am a map maker (specifically for others and my own benefit, never really public maps). But recently, I started my largest map I've ever made before. For a while, I stopped working on it because of multiple reasons, but I am really wanting to get it finished.
     The problem is that when I enter Map maker, all is good and fine. I'll continue working, etc, but then I go to "Test". It will be fine at first, but then the GROUND disappears AS WELL AS the exit and settings icons when hitting 'escape', AND the default character (except it's tail?).

I just hope this doesn't continue when I export it, otherwise I could deal with it throughout working on it in Map Maker.
Please help me!  :'(

Offline Kerriki

• Band Geek
  • Immortal Legend
  • Floof-O-Meter: 371
  • Who needs furniture when you have the floor?
    • Kikiorylandia
    • View Profile
    • DeviantART
Re: Map maker floor dissapearing!!!
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2017, 06:11:04 pm »
That is very strange =0 Try changing your rendering system and lowering view distance and turning off water reflection
Farewell everyone<3

Offline MusicNote

• Forum Newcomer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2017, 06:48:05 pm »
That is very strange =0 Try changing your rendering system and lowering view distance and turning off water reflection
I did all three already. All it does is make the background menu items turn invisible, and slowly, my character as well. I use Direct3D9

Offline Hakumi

• ✩ Just A Virtuous Smol ✩
  • Honored Hero