Author Topic: Coloration Attraction  (Read 5383 times)

Offline Cherryheart

• Familiar Grounds Dweller
  • Floof-O-Meter: 15
  • shrek lion
    • View Profile
Re: Coloration Attraction
« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2013, 07:35:26 pm »
Well, I once had a Pitch-black character wich was kind of a shadowcreature. Genderless. And neutral. I think about re-creating her.. just for fun. 'She' did have a tragic past (I was a newbie back then, so I thought that was very original), but otherwise, she was fine. No red eyes or blood anywhere.
My point, if you don't have any reason to make a character pitchblack, don't make it pitchblack. Shadows for example can be 'pitchblack'. Wolves and Nightfuries however..  no.
Considering the fur texture I guess it would be reasonable for a Nightfury to be black.

i sleep with a gun under my pillow pet

AlphaEclipse

« Reply #21 on: September 06, 2013, 07:56:44 pm »
Well, I once had a Pitch-black character wich was kind of a shadowcreature. Genderless. And neutral. I think about re-creating her.. just for fun. 'She' did have a tragic past (I was a newbie back then, so I thought that was very original), but otherwise, she was fine. No red eyes or blood anywhere.
My point, if you don't have any reason to make a character pitchblack, don't make it pitchblack. Shadows for example can be 'pitchblack'. Wolves and Nightfuries however..  no.
Considering the fur texture I guess it would be reasonable for a Nightfury to be black.

I have seen some grey nightfuries before, but rarely. It's more creative when they aren't all black and have red eyes. It can get kind of boring. Especially if you are RPing with other nightfuries. It could get kind of weird RPing: *The black nightfury looked at the other black nightfury.* After all, if ya' have Ringo and Daily's item pack. the nightfury tail is somewhat of a greyish green. (If I'm correct.)

Offline meeeea

• Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 60
    • View Profile