Author Topic: FeralHeart crashes whenever I try to load a map  (Read 2042 times)

Offline Starrfox

• Curious Wanderer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
  • Starr~
    • View Profile
FeralHeart crashes whenever I try to load a map
« on: March 03, 2014, 11:03:38 pm »
So I searched around the fourm and saw someone with the same problem as me. I followed the steps that other members had told them to do and sadly, it didn't work. :C
Anyways, whenever I try to export a map that I made into the FeralHeart map maker, my game instantly crashes. It has always done this ever since I started playing the game in 2011.
Sooo, how do I do fix it? It's really bothering me 'cause I really want to make maps. D:
~~~~~~~~~~~`Starr`~~~~~~~~~~~

Offline Vespian

• An Unsightly Beast
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • Floof-O-Meter: 242
    • View Profile
Re: FeralHeart crashes whenever I try to load a map
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2014, 11:14:35 pm »
I advise goin' to yer' Local Disk (C:) > FeralHeart > Media > Particles and deletin' any particle file endin' with _1, _2, etc.

If that doesn't work, ye' probably moved/deleted a file ye' shouldn't have thus resulted in the game crashin'. If that is the case, it'd be good to locate the missin'/moved file and move/restore it back to its original location. If all else fails, re-downloadin' the game is always the magic fix. I'll provide a link below that'll direct ye' to a tutorial provided by Ms. Crin that explains how to Upload and Download maps. Perhaps it'll provide some insight on what ye' did wrong (if ye' did do anythin' wrong that is) for future reference:

Click here.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2014, 11:16:23 pm by Vespian »
gone

AlphaEclipse

« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2014, 11:15:32 pm »
Have you already seen this?