Author Topic: Err this is weird but...  (Read 1452 times)

Offline forks

• tiny silverware enthusiast
  • Finest Floof
  • Floof-O-Meter: 60
  • icon by reudiart
    • soupforks
    • View Profile
Err this is weird but...
« on: July 30, 2014, 09:34:43 pm »
Well uh I know this is weird of me but.... so I was really used to traditional art before joining FH, and I rarely did digital art. I don't know what transparency or atonamy is, but maybe someone could explain to me? I've never used an art program except paint before (yeah, I know, I'd draw and do a background and color, but I still do lol) but now I have gimp, too. I pretty know meh basics about gimp, layers and whatnot, but wha.ish.transparency.and.atonamy? I know it is weird but Im also not the oldest floof here, which I am not ashamed of, either. I have an idea of what atonomy is tho is it like the way the drawing is built (or say the position of the thing you drew or wtv) thx! (Sorry for being such a stupid derp!)

signature by g0thic_vibes1

Offline greenart6

• The Chicken God
  • Honored Hero
  • Floof-O-Meter: 143
  • Spooky glowy ghost dogs
    • WornSkateboard
    • View Profile
Re: Err this is weird but...
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 09:50:32 pm »
Transparency is just if something in the picture is see-through or not, basically. I'll just show a bad example since I have a picture up in GIMP XD

Basically, if you can see through it, it's transparent. Lots of people have transparent backgrounds for pictures.

Anatomy is, well, I'm no expert on this but... let's talk to Google XD

a study of the structure or internal workings of something.

So yeah, the anatomy of a lion for example is the way that the lion is shaped kinda, I've had people tell me to work on anatomy since mine had long necks, real derpy paws and legs, and stuff like that.

Hope this helps, even though I am terrible at explaining xD

wolfdog01

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2014, 12:27:38 am »
Just to try and add on to what Dev said :3