Author Topic: Problems With Using Presets That I made  (Read 807 times)

Offline ShadowTheShagnus

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Problems With Using Presets That I made
« on: April 04, 2018, 07:40:53 pm »
So, I tried for the first time to make a preset, I saw some tutorials but when I go to creativity den and select preset3 (in which I saved the one I amde), nothing happens, and the canine continues white. What am I doing wrong? ;-;

Offline Morgra

  • I don't like sand...
  • Immortal Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,718
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 347
  • Ever been killed by a spider? I was
    • DinksterDaily
    • View Profile
Re: Problems With Using Presets That I made
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2018, 07:59:02 pm »
Moving this over to Game Help!

Could you post your material code for us? Blank white usually means an issue with the material. Put it in between these tags ^^

[code]Paste Code here[/code]
Profile pic by Edolicious

People don't think the universe be like it is, but it do.


Offline ShadowTheShagnus

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problems With Using Presets That I made
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2018, 06:53:36 pm »
Code: [Select]
material preset_3_bodyMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3body.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_bodyMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3body.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_headMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3head.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_headMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3head.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_eyeMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3eye.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_eyeMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3eye.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_tailMat
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3tail.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_3_maneMat
{
technique
{
pass
{
lighting off
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
scene_blend alpha_blend
depth_write off
texture_unit
{
texture preset_3mane.png
}
}
}
}


This thing? :'')

Offline Valar.Morghulis

  • “Sometimes before we can usher in the new, the old must be put to rest.“
  • Community Champion
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,741
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 115
  • The many-faced God.
    • View Profile
Re: Problems With Using Presets That I made
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2018, 07:15:29 pm »
This is a silly question but,
Are your photos (preset photos) also in .jpg?

https://linktr.ee/Obsxura
Profile by Cittrus-fruit | Signature by Mistrel-Fox

Offline ShadowTheShagnus

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Problems With Using Presets That I made
« Reply #4 on: April 06, 2018, 07:21:21 pm »
Ywep, they are

Offline Azurain

  • 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃
  • Elder Grey Pelt
  • ****
  • Posts: 3,295
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 183
  • an actual forest gremlin
    • lark-bird
    • View Profile
Re: Problems With Using Presets That I made
« Reply #5 on: April 06, 2018, 08:02:50 pm »
Making sure that your picture file names match the names you have for the files in the coding?

Example: Where it says preset_3body.jpg, is that file named preset_3body?