Author Topic: FH Preset Sync (Upload your presets for public viewing) Updated Feb 2017  (Read 103869 times)

Offline hugrf2

  • Purple Derple
  • Elite Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,390
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 117
  • It's not a phase, son. �
    • hugrf
    • channel/UChLphw5s3-hS8EFAgnNv6FQ
    • hugrf
    • hugrf
    • Ain't nobody got time fo' dat
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #10 on: October 07, 2013, 01:07:09 pm »
See that normally if you just try to run the feralheart.exe rather that using it to replace the existing one in your feralheart folder. The other occasion I've seen that is if your running XP.

Not really too sure what you mean on the top there, but your other suggestion might be something. Though, since I... am not the smartest person with computers, mind if I ask, what is the XP and what do I do to help FH run or something like that if it's an issue?

It might possibly be that... though not sure, heh. Thanks for trying to help, still. ^^

Signature made by Afrus. Avatar made by Reccewolf.

Offline Takani

  • Takkleberry
  • Experienced Member
  • **
  • Posts: 115
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 20
  • Icon by Ramine <3
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #11 on: October 07, 2013, 01:19:04 pm »
I had the same problem first but then i could solve eet su..
Do u run Windows XP or something else? Win7 .. Win8? Because it wont work for Windows XP ..

I run Win7 and had the same error but was able to fix it anyway. If im right you should have the folders in your download folder anyway su u could check that. I can help you from thar x3

Offline WhiteLightHeart

  • iTrumpet~<3
  • Elite Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,431
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 227
  • Seems legit
    • WhiteLightHeart
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #12 on: October 07, 2013, 01:33:30 pm »
See that normally if you just try to run the feralheart.exe rather that using it to replace the existing one in your feralheart folder. The other occasion I've seen that is if your running XP.

Not really too sure what you mean on the top there, but your other suggestion might be something. Though, since I... am not the smartest person with computers, mind if I ask, what is the XP and what do I do to help FH run or something like that if it's an issue?

It might possibly be that... though not sure, heh. Thanks for trying to help, still. ^^
Arr, what Raz is explaining is you're experiencing one of two issues.

1.) You didn't install it quite right. So let's try this one first.
Go back to the first download where you get the modified FeralHeart.exe.
Now, paste it into your FH folder, and hit replace.
Now try running through these steps again, and see if it'll help you.

OR

2.) If this doesn't work, it could also be that you're on Windows XP (an old version of Windows computers). I'd suggest Googling how to tell if you're on it, if you don't already know. Unfortunately XP is limited and won't run this program.

But like I said, try #1 first to see if this is the issue.
|| ~Avatar by Kikiorylandia, Sig commissioned by Wolf_Memories~ ||
|| Thank you. <3 ||

Offline hugrf2

  • Purple Derple
  • Elite Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,390
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 117
  • It's not a phase, son. �
    • hugrf
    • channel/UChLphw5s3-hS8EFAgnNv6FQ
    • hugrf
    • hugrf
    • Ain't nobody got time fo' dat
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #13 on: October 07, 2013, 01:47:08 pm »
Ahh, now I figured it out. I'm on a Windows 7 so I'm fine. Thank you all so much! ^o^ I appreciate the help. :3

Signature made by Afrus. Avatar made by Reccewolf.

Offline zady

  • I BLAME RAZ!
  • Dedicated Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 297
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 56
  • DJ Rin
    • View Profile
    • Deviant Art
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2013, 02:58:04 pm »
Because a lot of people have been asking me about this in game and have been having trouble finding this thread i have made a tinyurl for anyone who would like to share this new preset sync with their friends.

simply give them this link and it will take you direct to the preset sync thread.

http://tinyurl.com/presetsync

hope this is useful to people!


MESH edition
Preset & marking edition

Feel free to pm me for help!

Offline Vysena

  • Dedicated Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 352
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 21
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #15 on: October 07, 2013, 09:16:20 pm »
Thank ya Razzzzz

 || Preset ||

Offline OreoHeroz

  • Taco-Hat
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,884
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 142
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2013, 09:49:31 pm »
Thanks for the update and the new feature, Raz <3

Offline razmirz

  • The Janitor (Please contact other members of staff if necessary they will escalate issues to me)
  • Legendary Member
  • *****
  • Posts: I am a geek!!
  • Country: gb
  • Floof-O-Meter: 266
  • Soul Nomming Goodness
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2013, 11:01:05 pm »
Update have managed to add XP support
Please contact other members of staff if necessary they will escalate issues to me

Offline LordSuragaha

  • Lord of the Ground Pimples
  • Administrator
  • Legendary Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6,653
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 915
  • With extra Sazon
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2013, 11:06:49 pm »
Yes! Thanks again Raz :)

Offline Ingredient

  • ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,486
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 365
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
Re: FH Preset Sync
« Reply #19 on: October 08, 2013, 06:03:03 am »
This is awesome, thanks Raz! :D I'll try downloading it later tonight <3
Will be inactive due to work and exams.