Author Topic: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?  (Read 2934 times)

Offline Motoko

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 175
  • Floof-O-Meter: 5
  • Augen auf- Ich komme!
    • View Profile
Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« on: December 25, 2011, 04:43:42 pm »
I've tried everything but nothing is working, I still get these fugly color changing 'wings' on my preset, SOMEONE help me with this.

Code: [Select]
material preset_9_bodyMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9body.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_bodyMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9body.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_headMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9head.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_headMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9head.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_eyeMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9eye.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_eyeMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9eye.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_tailMat
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9tail.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_maneMat
{
technique
{
pass
{
lighting off
cull_hardware none
cull_software none
scene_blend alpha_blend
depth_write off
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9mane.png
}
}
}
}
material preset_9wingMatL
{
technique 1
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

fragment_program_ref Wing_PS
{
param_named_auto colorMod1

custom 1
}
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
tex_coord_set 0
}
}
}
technique 2
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
colour_op_ex modulate

src_texture src_manual 1 0 0 1
}
}
}
}
material preset_9wingMatR
{
technique 1
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

fragment_program_ref Wing_PS
{
param_named_auto colorMod1

custom 1
}
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
tex_coord_set 0
}
}
}
technique 2
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
colour_op_ex modulate

src_texture src_manual 1 0 0 1
}
}
}
}
material preset_9wing2MatL
{
technique 1
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

fragment_program_ref Wing_PS
{
param_named_auto colorMod1

custom 1
}
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
tex_coord_set 0
}
}
}
technique 2
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
colour_op_ex modulate

src_texture src_manual 1 0 0 1
}
}
}
}
material preset_9wing2MatR
{
technique 1
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

fragment_program_ref Wing_PS
{
param_named_auto colorMod1

custom 1
}
texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
tex_coord_set 0
}
}
}
technique 2
{
pass
{
cull_hardware none
cull_software none

texture_unit
{
texture preset_9Wing.png
colour_op_ex modulate

src_texture src_manual 1 0 0 1
}
}
}
}
Caught quicksand grip
Pull me in
Whisper faith in sickness

Offline fhamanda22

  • Familiar Grounds Dweller
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: -1
  • "It's a very, very mad world" ~Gary Jules
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2011, 10:22:08 pm »
This is what the wing coding should say:

material preset_9_equipMatL
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_9equip.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}
material preset_9_equipMatR
{
   technique
   {
      pass
      {
         texture_unit
         {
            texture preset_9equip.jpg
         }
      }
   }
}




I hope that helps



Scratch that. I tried to use this code and the wings still aren't the right color.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2011, 11:33:42 pm by Fhamanda22 »


"All around me are familiar faces
Worn out places, worn out faces
Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere, going nowhere"
     ~"Mad World" by Gary Jules

Avatar and signature photos edited by me <3

Offline xPychoXcookiesx

  • Curious Wanderer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Floof-O-Meter: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2011, 11:11:25 pm »
I think wing presets only work on presets 11 and 12. My friend is having the same problem.

Offline Ingredient

  • ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,662
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 366
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2011, 11:34:32 pm »
How do u get preset 11 and 12 up? Their not in Preset Maker
Will be inactive due to work and exams.

Offline Tanglemask

  • Finest Floof
  • ***
  • Posts: 717
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 64
  • Inactive
    • View Profile
    • Tangled in Bowties
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2011, 11:38:48 pm »
Ah I know! Okay, so go into your Feral-Heart folder. Click on the notepad thingy called resources. Open it up and add
FileSystem=my_presets/preset_11
FileSystem=my_presets/preset_12
under all the other preset stuff similar to that.(Under General) :3 hope it helped.

"I can't tell you the key to success but the key to failure is trying to please everyone" - Ed Sheeran

Offline Ingredient

  • ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,662
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 366
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2011, 11:41:20 pm »
Thank you Tanglemask
Will be inactive due to work and exams.

Offline Tanglemask

  • Finest Floof
  • ***
  • Posts: 717
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 64
  • Inactive
    • View Profile
    • Tangled in Bowties
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2012, 01:24:36 am »
You're welcome! :3

"I can't tell you the key to success but the key to failure is trying to please everyone" - Ed Sheeran

Offline fhamanda22

  • Familiar Grounds Dweller
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: -1
  • "It's a very, very mad world" ~Gary Jules
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2012, 06:35:26 am »
Ah I know! Okay, so go into your Feral-Heart folder. Click on the notepad thingy called resources. Open it up and add
FileSystem=my_presets/preset_11
FileSystem=my_presets/preset_12
under all the other preset stuff similar to that.(Under General) :3 hope it helped.

Thank you! :D You are amazing!


"All around me are familiar faces
Worn out places, worn out faces
Bright and early for their daily races
Going nowhere, going nowhere"
     ~"Mad World" by Gary Jules

Avatar and signature photos edited by me <3

Offline Ingredient

  • ~Dead men tell no tales~
  • Ancient Silver Mane
  • *****
  • Posts: 3,662
  • Country: 00
  • Floof-O-Meter: 366
    • Ingredient91
    • View Profile
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2012, 06:39:42 am »
Hmm the wing textures still wont show even for preset 11 and 12
Will be inactive due to work and exams.

Offline Windance

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 192
  • Floof-O-Meter: 14
  • Om nom om om
    • View Profile
    • My Preset Thread
Re: Why can't Presets have wings? Why won't the code work?
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2012, 09:02:09 am »
Hmm the wing textures still wont show even for preset 11 and 12

Code: [Select]
material preset_9_equipMatL
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture yourwing.jpg
}
}
}
}
material preset_9_equipMatR
{
technique
{
pass
{
texture_unit
{
texture yourwing.jpg
}
}
}
}
Are you guys using this setup? The wings will work on any preset number as long as you match all the numbers. I have my 8 and 9 preset work with this code if I put in the right preset number.

What exact color are you going for? Are you going for a special effect, or just normal wings?