Author Topic: Hello  (Read 1634 times)

Numaire

Hello
« on: March 21, 2011, 08:34:39 pm »
Ello I'm new to FH, I'm still trying to gather the basic idea for game play here. I'm a 20 year old female, I'll be on and off cause I have a cute little baby girl, who in fact is causing this short intro thread to take forever. You all can call me Numaire, I'm not new to the idea of rping, but I have never done rp in this style. I'm use to the proboards create a character using a guide line then type out every little detail. So that's what I'm use to, so bear with me as I try to figure out how to properly rp in the style this game uses.

Now so far I've gathered is that FH is like a gigantic IMVU chat thing where you can rp as your avys; which I never got the hang of. I'm not exactly sure how to interact in FH so if someone can kindly explain it to me I'd be very grateful.

Offline Sylph

• ? Ninja Time ?
  • Community Champion
  • Floof-O-Meter: 136
    • View Profile
    • DrA
Re: Hello
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 08:41:29 pm »
Hi there! Welcome to FH! ^^ I'm not sure what you mean by interacting, but I see you wrote game play farther up. If it's controls you want, you can hit the esc key -> Options -> Controls. You can see all the controls there, and you can also change them if you wish.
Now if you mean chatting, there's quite a few different chats. Local, General, Group, etc. General reaches the whole map, while Local is only a limited area around you. I'm not sure what else to say, but, if you have an questions, feel free to ask!

Numaire

« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 09:02:31 pm »
Thank you, but what I meant as game play is the rping process, I'm only use to a certain way to rp, and well its defiantly a little to wordy for this. As for interacting I mean to people talk as there characters in the game or just out of character. Also I know games like world of warcraft have quests and stuff, that's what I originally thought this was.

Offline Sylph

• ? Ninja Time ?