Author Topic: Anyone Else?  (Read 2819 times)

Offline ShadowPhoenix515

• Dedicated Supporter
  • Floof-O-Meter: 24
  • hhhhh
    • View Profile
Anyone Else?
« on: April 27, 2014, 01:14:14 am »
Does anyone else have issues with joining RP groups? I have been trying to join a wolf based RP group with my character Ben, or any character in that matter. I try to ask some people if i can join and lm just ignored. I am new to RP and i have no experience with it but i want to try it. I want to RP in the game. And when i do find a group that wont ignore me, they wont let me in because ive never RPd and they want only 'literate' members. You have to start somewhere and in my case i cant start anywhere. -_-

Heres a picture of my character Ben.

Offline ShadowPhoenix515

• Dedicated Supporter
  • hhhhh
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone Else?
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2014, 01:17:55 am »
Yes, i kinda am ranting. Sorry for that :P

AlphaEclipse

« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2014, 01:32:41 am »
D'ww, sorry you're being ignored! It's a shame people advertise and then don't accept members into their groups. Most RPs want "literate" roleplayers, which is just wrong and unfair. To become better at RPing, they should accept RP novices.

So you're new to roleplay? Here's some tips for you. ^^ I'd recommend looking at dictonaries and thesauri (books or internet) to enlarge your vocabulary. Here's a good online dictonary that'd recommend:
http://dictionary.com
They're good to look back at once in a while to aid your roleplaying skills. For example, insted of using the word "good" or "cool," use words like "extravagant" and "amazing."
Also, learn how sentences are formed. What's a independent claus, or what is a adverb? A lot of roleplays want players who captilize their "I" and know the difference between "your" and "you're."
I'd highly recomend looking here also: http://www.feral-heart.com/index.php?option=com_jfusion&Itemid=2&jfile=index.php&board=142.0