Author Topic: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac  (Read 896 times)

Offline leda

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 35
  • leedle lee my dudes
    • https://rookfox.deviantart.com
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2020, 06:29:51 pm »
Try using the non-64 bit one/the lower one and see what it tells you then, if you're able to install.  If it asks you to select try seeing if it'll let you select your downloaded wine 5.0

edit: also try seeing if more options come up if you select X11?
find me in game as user leda, or see my feral heart dA, rookfox.deviantart.com !

Offline alcoholicpanda

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 2
    • GingerAleWolf97
    • GingerAleWolf
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2020, 06:34:33 pm »
Unfortunately, it won't let me select X11 at all. Do you think it could be because I am on OS Catalina? I may have to disable the SIP like it is saying in their forum thread when I open Porting Kit.

Offline leda

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 35
  • leedle lee my dudes
    • https://rookfox.deviantart.com
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #12 on: March 22, 2020, 12:13:07 am »
If this tutorial wasn't helpful you can also try the wineskin method. https://feral-heart.com/smf/index.php?topic=67872.0 Best of luck, fellow mac-sufferers !
find me in game as user leda, or see my feral heart dA, rookfox.deviantart.com !

Offline kanso

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Floof-O-Meter: 1
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2020, 10:29:26 pm »
Would this work with the latest patch download on the download page? It's right under the setup one.

Offline leda

  • Experienced Traveler
  • **
  • Posts: 109
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 35
  • leedle lee my dudes
    • https://rookfox.deviantart.com
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2020, 12:20:22 am »
All you need to do is open the directory and replace the previous .exe file, not completely install that new .exe.  If I misunderstood your question though, I apologize! Best of luck.
find me in game as user leda, or see my feral heart dA, rookfox.deviantart.com !

Offline Morgra

  • I don't like sand...
  • Immortal Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,779
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 345
  • Ever been killed by a spider? I was
    • DinksterDaily
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #15 on: April 11, 2020, 03:12:14 am »
This was very well done. Thank you for making this for our Mac users, leda. ^^
Profile pic by Edolicious

People don't think the universe be like it is, but it do.


Offline Oddonelynx

  • Jovial Bobcat!
  • Member Of The Season
  • Pack & Pride Representative
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,476
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 54
  • Hyenas deserve less hate.
    • OddDoggo123
    • channel/UC5lDa5s7GLRWQHoH70ne34Q
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2020, 04:05:35 am »
Very helpful, should help many players!

Art by QuietMacaroni
Presets
Bio

Offline Amaranthe

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Country: au
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • holyyguacamole
    • stone-and-ichor
    • View Profile
Re: updated with screens: Get FH on Mac without PlayOnMac
« Reply #17 on: August 25, 2020, 04:13:47 am »
I don't know why but I followed all the steps and it won't play :( I think I'm getting stuck at the select EXE part, there's so many folders. I tried 4 different applications to play this and none of them are working.