Author Topic: not letting me download the .exe for the setup  (Read 62 times)

Offline Spook101x

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« on: May 22, 2020, 09:41:10 pm »
having trouble downloading the feralheart.exe file, i have the setup downloaded but it wont download the other part needed, if thats how im suppose to do it, if not, please help, id like to join the game...

Offline QuietMacaroni

  • Dedicated Supporter
  • ***
  • Posts: 496
  • Country: co
  • Floof-O-Meter: 22
  • 𝒮𝓅𝒾𝒹𝑒𝓇 𝑜𝓃 𝒶 𝓈𝓀𝒶𝓉𝑒
    • channel/UClsDv82N2aher_4BWUy8KPQ
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2020, 09:51:39 pm »
How does this problem look? do you click on the link and it doesn't download or?
pfp by  WlND0WS95 <3

Presets | Bio|

Offline SpicyDirt

  • The Grandmother of FeralHeart
  • Member Of The Season
  • Finest Floof
  • ***
  • Posts: 919
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 54
  • The Spiciest of Dirts
    • Summertime-Author
    • UC5vraAX1gBWMiu4QilDSJzQ?
    • GeekyGoat
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2020, 09:57:39 pm »
Is your firewall claiming that it is a virus? That is/was a common issue and all you gotta do is force it through the firewall. This can be done by clicking on the Windows notification that pops up when it fails. c:

Offline Spook101x

  • Forum Newcomer
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2020, 10:05:16 pm »
it fails to download, and im not totally sure how to "force thru" the fire wall... this is what it keep doing when i try downloading it https://prnt.sc/sm1qu4 if anything, i'll just try again at a later time.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2020, 10:15:25 pm by Spook101x »

Offline Morgra

  • I don't like sand...
  • Moderator
  • Immortal Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,759
  • Country: us
  • Floof-O-Meter: 334
  • Ever been killed by a spider? I was
    • morgrawolf
    • DinksterDaily
    • m0rgra
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2020, 11:05:07 pm »
it fails to download, and im not totally sure how to "force thru" the fire wall... this is what it keep doing when i try downloading it https://prnt.sc/sm1qu4 if anything, i'll just try again at a later time.

Try running Google Chrome as an administrator.
Right click your Google Chrome icon and then select "Run as administrator"

Please contact me if you have a question!

Offline QuietMacaroni

  • Dedicated Supporter
  • ***
  • Posts: 496
  • Country: co
  • Floof-O-Meter: 22
  • 𝒮𝓅𝒾𝒹𝑒𝓇 𝑜𝓃 𝒶 𝓈𝓀𝒶𝓉𝑒
    • channel/UClsDv82N2aher_4BWUy8KPQ
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2020, 12:06:53 am »
Well, I'm not an expert but I found a page that says a possible fix if Morg's suggestions doesn't work
|
v
If Google Chrome is failing to download any files, giving an insufficient permissions error, there’s a simple fix. The error is just what it says; for whatever reason, it can’t write to the download directory. Go to Settings (use the odd three horizontal lines icon on the top right to bring up a menu and click Settings). At the bottom of the page, click Show Advanced Settings. Scroll down, to find a Downloads section, and set the Download location to somewhere new – that exists and you can write to :-)

Close the settings screen and try again.

If the old download directory did exist, probably the permissions to the directory got messed up. Right click on the directory in Explorer and go to Properties / Security to fix that.
pfp by  WlND0WS95 <3

Presets | Bio|

Offline Kuri

  • Immortal Legend
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,156
  • Country: nz
  • Floof-O-Meter: 128
  • Foreboding evil harmless kitten.
    • dumbstuff4friends
    • channel/UCo42jgbLvEzkofpOin0_a4A
    • View Profile
Re: not letting me download the .exe for the setup
« Reply #6 on: Yesterday at 09:42:38 pm »
Sometimes the new .exe doesn't download, or is the wrong size with it does download.  Is this the problem?
Sorry i'm evil, its not on purpose..
Ellen11V drew this picture --->