Author Topic: Question: Getting fur textures and asymmetry onto presets?  (Read 3691 times)

Offline XxRavenpawxX

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 2
  • I'm sorry, I'm thinking about cats again!
    • View Profile
Question: Getting fur textures and asymmetry onto presets?
« on: July 21, 2011, 08:52:56 pm »
Well, I'm a derp today aren't I? As always...

Also, if this turns up in  the wrong section and/or is messed up, please tell me, it's my first time posting an actual stand-alone topic here, so, yeah. XD

Anyway, does anybody know how to get textures and asymmetry onto a preset? If anyone can try and explain as simple as possible and/or provide a link to a tutorial/template, it would be much appreciated.  ;)
Sometimes it lasts in love, but sometimes it hurts instead.

Offline RenamonSoul

• Forum Newcomer
  • Floof-O-Meter: 0
  • Awesome...
    • View Profile
    • Aura Blood Pack
Re: Question: Getting fur textures and asymmetry onto presets?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2012, 11:36:09 pm »
Well i know how to do the fur textures if that's what your talking about and can explain it briefly.

1. Go to the FeralHeart/media/textures and find the ones that say like fbodyshade or cheadshade( The C stands for canine and F feline.)
          2. Open that up in whatever art program you use (I use gimp but some use photoshop, same difference...) as well as the preset your working on.
          3. Ctrl A then C to select the whole image and copy then paste it on to the preset.
          4. It should be covering the image but don't let it anchor. You just need to make a separate layer. On gimp you would go under Windows, dockable dialogs then layers.
          5. A small separate window should pop and make a new layer for the texture, the bottom left button on the window.
          6. Under mode, set it as multiply and it will blend the two so you will see the fur as well as color and markings. You can also turn the opacity down if you want the fur lighter.